ISP SB RAS
Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics
Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences
HISTORY
Academician of RAS A.V.Rzhanov
Corresponding Member of RAS K.K.Svitashev
The Institute of Semiconductor Physics Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences (ISP SBRAS) was founded in 1964 originating from unification of the Institute of Solid State Physics and Semiconductor Electronics and the Institute of Radiophysics and Electronics, Siberian Branch, USSR Academy of Sciences. The founder of ISP SBRAS was Anatoly Vasilyevich Rzhanov, Academician of RAS, and continuous Director of ISP SBRAS since 1964 to 1990. Later, since 1990 to 1998 ISP SBRAS was headed by Konstantin Konstantinovich Svitashev, Corresponding Member of RAS. And since 1998 Dr. Alexander Leonidovich Aseev is the Head of ISP SBRAS. Alexander Vasilyevich Latyshev - RAS academician, doctor of physical-mathematical sciences - has been Director of A.V. Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, since 2013.

In 1990 the Institute became the leading institution in the Joint Institute of Semiconductor Physics (JISP) among the Institute of Semiconductor Physics (ISP), SB RAS and the Design Technological Institute of Applied Microelectronics (DTIAM), SB RAS. In 1996 the Institute of Sensor Microelectronics (ISME), SB RAS, Omsk was incorporated into JISP.

For the recent years the Institute of Semiconductor Physics, SB RAS is one of the leading scientific and research centers in Russia specialized in fundamental and applied researches in the fields of Semiconductor physics, Micro- and Nanoelectronics. 13 members of ISP SBRAS were rewarded with USSR State Premiums and State Prize of the Russian Federation.

Nowadays the Institute unites more than 1000 members including 227 scientific staffers: 3 Academician, 4 RAS Corresponding members, 41 Doc. phys.-math. sci. and 140 PhDs in phys.-math. sci. and oth.

The Institute has 3 buildings and has a total area of 35'735 sq. meters. The unique thermostatic building where all semiconductor structures' fabrication and research equipment for micro-, microphoto-. nano- and acoustoelectronics is concentrated.

Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки
ИНСТИТУТ ФИЗИКИ ПОЛУПРОВОДНИКОВ ИМ. А.В. РЖАНОВА
Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук
ИСТОРИЯ
академик А.В. Ржанов
член-корр. РАН К.К. Свиташев
Институт физики полупроводников Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук (ИФП СО РАН) создан в 1964 году на основе объединения Института радиофизики и электроники СО АН СССР и Института физики твердого тела и полупроводниковой электроники СО АН СССР. У истоков создания ИФП стоял академик Анатолий Васильевич Ржанов. Он был бессменным директором с 1964 по 1990 год. С 1990 по 1998 год Институт возглавлял член-корр. РАН Константин Константинович Свиташев, а с 1998 по 2013 год Институтом руководил академик РАН Александр Леонидович Асеев. С 2013 года Институт возглавляет академик РАН, д.ф.-м.н. Латышев Александр Васильевич.

В 1990 году Институт стал головным в Объединенном институте физики полупроводников (ОИФП) в составе Института физики полупроводников и Конструкторско-технологического Института прикладной микроэлектроники (КТИПМ) СО РАН. В 1996 году в состав ОИФП был введен Институт сенсорной микроэлектроники (ИСМЭ) СО РАН (г.Омск).

За время своего существования Институт физики полупроводников превратился в один из ведущих в России научных центров в области фундаментальных и прикладных исследований по физике полупроводников, физике твердого тела, микро- и наноэлектроники. За это время 13 сотрудников Института удостоены звания лауреата Государственных премий СССР и Государственных премий Российской Федерации.

В Институте работают около 1000 сотрудников, в том числе 227 научных сотрудников, среди них 3 академика, 4 члена-корреспондента РАН, 41 доктор и 140 кандидатов наук.

Институт размещается в трех корпусах и располагает общей площадью 35.735 квадратных метров, в том числе, располагает уникальным термостатированным корпусом, в котором сосредоточено оборудование для современных технологических процессов получения и исследования полупроводниковых структур для микро-, микрофото-, наноэлектроники и акусто-электроники.